Me, Edwin and Adrian are off to Bangkok today - hoorah!! Charles is very kind enough to be giving us a lift, but the traffic is terrible coming out of my place and I am beginning to think that we should have left a lot earlier. However, it’s only because of the shitty new Palace roadworks and before long we are on our way stopping at Palm Springs to pick the boys up. Before long we are at KLIA, having a snack dinner whilst I change money to get some Baht and after bidding farewell to Charles (shame he wasn't coming) we set off on our journey.
We have to check in our baggage, seeing as the boys have bought two humungous suitcases. (I was joking when I asked whether I should bring the kitchen sink). I was worried that we would be stuck in a massive queue like I was last time I flew to Bangkok. Not this time – after a few seconds of queuing, this rather lovely hostess came and virtually escorted us personally to an empty queue. I like this treatment, though I still don’t like the Germans, for obvious reasons.
So, all checked in, we head for some shopping and the flight...
Via a cocktail bar, of course, in probably one of the most expensive bars in Malaysia: two Singapore Slings and a Citrus Thing later we are on our way to the gate, where we virtually walk straight onto the plane, how marvellous.
No comments:
Post a Comment