July 26, 2010

Lazy Sunday

I got up much later than I have been the rest of the time I have been here – I really needed a lie in (playing Angry Birds all night doesn’t help) and I make myself a Waitrose filter coffee! How marvellous.

I feel that I need to be sorting things out today, but actually it is a lovely day and I want to chill before the start of the week ahead, so I wander down to the pool: it’s not bad, and deserted which is even better. The sun is incredibly hot, and even though I have put loads of lotion on, I fear that I am going to burn again, as I usually do when I am over here!

Just remember the Chinese lantern look form my last visit...

I was thinking a lot about the apartments this morning – I really want to get into one of the ones I saw yesterday – and I must make sure that Kelly negotiates the stuff I want supplied: microwave, dishwasher (of course!), washer/drier, and a water filter (even though the guide book does say that you can drink the water here, I have been told that you shouldn’t do really without boiling first).


Oh, and a maid. 


Oh, and hot water.

Anyway, back to the pool: I chill and then go for a swim, which is really great, and I pee in the pool. That’s tirrible, Mariel, and I best have a shower when I get back to the room…

I head back into the hotel as the sun goes in and it clouds over – and have become incredibly sticky: a storm is brewing I think… and I was right – no sooner than I had got to the room and opened the window to let out the air conditioned air, there was a terrific downpour and loads of flashing lightning and thunder. I was tempted to go for a swim in the pool, but knowing my luck I’d have been electrocuted and the staff would have found me lying face down floating in the pool, all frazzled.

2 comments:

Mummyo said...

You pee'd in the pool!!!

chrisbrixton said...

I know, terrible isn't it?