I did clear security at Stantead and get luggage pretty quickly, but having decided to get the Stansted Express (but not having the foresight to reserve a ticket) I have to queue in a queue longer than immigration to get a ticket.
I blame the staff there for causing some of the delay, asking complicated and stupid questions to people who didn’t speak or understand English. Twenty minutes later I get my ticket and as I walk to the train platform, I see that there are a whole bank of ticket offices and machines with no queue! Why didn’t someone tell all of us that were waiting that these other places were in existence!? How fucking annoying was that, especially as I had probably missed two trains now.I get off at Tottenham Hale and get the Victoria line – again, I must have been mad: this meant going through the centre of London on one of the last tubes on a Friday night and end up in Brixton at about midnight, in the freezing cold and pissing rain. Nice.
I eventually arrive in Streatham Hill at about 00.30
No comments:
Post a Comment