After my (quick) trip to Rome, it was time to head back to KL. I am trying not to think of my poor body clock and the state I'll be in, having made such a quick trip back to the UK and back again in such a short period...
Anyway, the journey and ‘getting to the airport’ was giving me reason to think that the flight would be horrific: there was some twat on the underground that wouldn’t move to let me put my luggage next to the door, and when I eventually shuffled in besides him, he still wouldn’t budge – what a twat.
Then, when I got to check in, the clerk eyed my up and down and started questioning me about my visa after finding out that I was not travelling on holiday. Oh here we go – I had visions of the last time I had issus with entry and exit from the UK, being interrogated and treated like a criminal… As it happens, it was fine. I did ask her whether the flight was full, and she said that it wasn’t, but I was sat next to two other people and so she offered to move me to a seat on my own (well, one other in the aisle), saying that once the seatbelt signs go off, I could move to a different empty slot.
Which I did – but didn’t bother waiting until the seatbelt signs were off – in fact, I didn’t even wait until the plane had taken off! How marvellous – 3 seats to myself again, which made the flight much more bearable.
I shall fly Thai again.
No comments:
Post a Comment