The subject of going to Karaoke has often come up in conversations (usually in bars) and I have typically responded with "one day". Anyway, that day arrived today and having felt a bit gripy all morning, I really wasn’t sure whether I was looking forward to karaoke tonight. That and singing in front of new friends could be a bit awkward...
One thing I did know for sure was that I needed plenty of booze to help me along... and a few bottles of wine later, I was up for anything.
I must say that the choices of songs in the Teo Heng KTV Studio were not that great so I had little material to work with (my excuse anyway!)… Weirdly they had lots of recognisable and famous artists, but the songs that were available were either unknown to me or not the most famous.
I did manage to find some to sing along to, probably to the horror of my friends and though I thought I was doing quite a reasonable job of, in reality I was probably torturing them.
Oh well, at least I did it, and it was a lot of fun - I had a real laugh and we were all a bit pissed afterwards.
Oh well, at least I did it, and it was a lot of fun - I had a real laugh and we were all a bit pissed afterwards.
Move over Gaga...
The next day brings a huge hangover, and I crawl out of bed realising that my throat feels slightly worse for wear probably as a result of screaming out Kelly Clarkson and other such numbers!
The next day brings a huge hangover, and I crawl out of bed realising that my throat feels slightly worse for wear probably as a result of screaming out Kelly Clarkson and other such numbers!
No comments:
Post a Comment