I am having a long weekend in Rome with the girls this weekend: it was booked when my assignment was still finishing in March, so I have to travel back to the UK first and then out to Italy, then back to the UK and then to Malaysia again in the space of a few days: I expect I will be shagged by the end of next week! Anyway, will deal with that by drinking copious amounts of booze...
The one thing I hate about flying is immigration. It’s always a fiasco and this time is no different, and I cannot understand what the big hold up is – we are leaving the country, for fuck’s sake! Anyway, this officer tells the biggest queue to split and move along to a counter right down the other end which has now opened, so a number of us hurry down to lane 41, trying to get ahead of each other, where this fat immigration cunt is giving everyone the third degree as he deigns to stamp their passport.
Then there’s a problem with someone’s papers and he disappears, leaving the rest of us looking at the original queue that we’d left dwindle to nothing. Bollocks!
Though I hate immigration, and some of the Jobsworth officers, I hate those people who try to push to the front of the queue because their flight is closing, and they feel they have the right to jump ahead of everyone else that managed to get to the airport on time. Thankfully, the fat interrogator also hates these people and one who is profusely falsely apologising to everyone as he works his way to the front, gets told to return to the back of the queue by this officer, and I instantly have respect for him, and even smile at him as he eyes me with suspicion whilst stamping my exit.
I try to get into the Malaysian Airlines Lounge using my silver card but apparently you need to be a platinum member to have unlimited access – if I have been flying MAS, then I could have used some points to get in, but as I am flying Thai Airlines, I cannot. The condescending wanker on the desk tells me to keep on flying with MAS, maybe using Business or First Class to boost my points and then I could get access to the lounge. Fuck off, turd.
I skulk away and make my way towards the gate to wait for the flight...
No comments:
Post a Comment