Got a taxi home from the airport, and just as we were pulled up at the traffic lights in Mont Kiara I noticed this motorbike weave in and out of the traffic to get to the front and as quick as a flash the guy riding as a passenger smashed the passenger window of the car next to us and snatched the bag that the girl had on the front seat and sped off. It was so quick and I was really shocked to see this (and immediately gathered up all my stuff on the back seat in my arms).
The poor girl in the car was really distressed and crying, and I suggested to the taxi driver that we help and we drive slowly away from the lights, keeping an eye on her and she is on the phone to, I guess, the police. He was shaking his head and looking around for the motorbike, but they had long gone and to be honest, there was nothing really we could do. I had been warned by the big titted cultural trainer that this sort of thing could happen and I’ll follow her suggestion of getting spare keys cut and only carry photocopies of my ID with me and only carry the minimal cash/credit card etc.
Tut.
No comments:
Post a Comment