I am flying off to Bangkok tonight, and so I have to leave work early to get to LCCT early: I was chatting to people at work and friends who all said that I really ought to check-in online and get there really early because the crowds on a Friday would be horrific and there are no check-in desks anymore etc etc.
Anyway, having sailed through check-in (no queues) and dropped my luggage (again no queues) I had time to buy some new Diesel shorts (alas there were no pants in my size apart from those disgusting thong things), and have plenty of time to relax, have a frozen frappocino thing in Starbucks before making my way to the gate.
The airport was the quietest I'd ever seen it..! That’ll teach me to take ‘advice’ from locals with large spoons of salt.
Annoyingly, I am sat next to someone on the flight that eating a packet of peanut M&Ms incredibly loudly, first crunching, then sucking the peanut bits through his teeth. Give me strength. I glare over at him and his miserable looking wife catches me and glares back.I arrive after the nearly two hour flight next to peanut sucking man / miserable scowling Malay wife and though we land early, there is a technical issue and we can’t get off the plane for a further 20 minutes – oh well, nothing lost as we were about 30 minutes early (no idea how that could happen on a 2 hour flight).
No comments:
Post a Comment