I get to the immigration area and it’s carnage: people everywhere and even though most of the desks appear to be open, no-one appears to be going through. I, of course, have joined the queue which is moving the least, but at least there are two immigration officers at the end, so when they finally start to let people through, my line should move fairly quickly.
One of the officers looks down the queue, mutters something to his colleague and shuts his counter. Bastard!
His colleague seems to be an idiot too, and the queues either side of me (in fact all the queues) now appear to be moving whilst mine stays still. I am tempted to move, but I just know that as soon as I do that, my original will evaporate. When I get to the front (still keeping a pleasant demeanour about me, as you never know what these bastards will do if you upset them) I understand why it’s taken so long (about an hour) to get here: he’s a complete wanker!
No comments:
Post a Comment