August 3, 2010

Frappo-chino-machi-something and Spicy Peas.

A relaxing day by the pool – especially after yesterday. Well, it’s all relaxing and lovely until this really overweight guy comes round form the kiddies pool wearing nothing but underpants, which are wet and therefore virtually see-through, his wife following behind him, dressed in burka, snapping photos of him jumping (with this see-through underpants on, leaving nothing at all to the imagination), in and out of the pool. He was just horrible: shouting at her all the time to do this and do that, and she just quietly obliged.

I imagined that he’d beat her otherwise; he looked like a complete cunt. 

Anyway, after about 15 minutes of him in the pool, demanding that she take his photo in all sorts of poses, I was about to tell him to shut up, as I was trying to chill out and all I could hear was him, when he got hold of her burka and pulled her in! Unbelievable, and there they both were – him in his see though underpants, and her clad head to toe in black. Quite funny really.

I head out to Starbucks in the mall later for some raspberry and blackcurrant frappo-chino-machi-something and to people watch, but immediately hate it as there are these two or three little kids screaming and tearing round the place, running in and out of the doors and in amongst al the people trying to enjoy a cup of 'coffee'. The parents are just sitting there watching them, cooing, so I glare hard and hiss every time they come near me. They soon get the message and about 5 minutes alter, they all leave, leaving me (and everyone else it seems, judging by the looks on their faces) in peace and quiet. Family and friends excepting, I hate other people’s kids.

During my shopping trip on Saturday I’d found M&S – with a food section – and bought a bottle of cheap wine, and I decided that I needed a glass tonight. Unfortunately I bought a bottle that had a cork and I didn’t have a corkscrew, so I used my nail scissors to demolish the cork, and pushed it inside the bottle.

I was teasing Kris on the phone, saying that every time I didn’t get an immediate answer to my text, I would drink a glass of wine. I was only kidding, but somehow I did manage to drink the whole bottle, and was quite pissed as I had only eaten spicy wasabi peas and crackers for tea…

No comments: