I’ve been meaning to make more comments on the various adverts and talking points that are on the radio in the morning, as a follow on rom my earlier Mad Media post. They are a good source of amusement, as most are quite pointless.
For example, there is one repetitive “public service” announcement about dealing with anger. “Been cut up by someone in your car? You a b s o l u t e l y must not get angry with anyone, as innocent people will get hurt. Just don’t get angry. Take a deep breath and walk away” Right, great advice…
Incidentally, he sounds like the sort of person who’s head you want to pummel in.
And another one: “Stressed? Sort out your problems and deal with it”. That’s it. Great advice, eh?
“Suspect domestic violence? Look out for the warning signs – disrespecting your spouse, interrupting when your husband is talking and overhearing things like ‘I’m going to leave you here to die’: these are all signs of domestic violence and you must call the Police”. Apparently.
"Got smelly feet? Then you have either got athletes foot, a serious genetic disorder or dirty socks."
Where the fuck do they get this shit information from?!
And the most pointless of all? The traffic report. Everyday is the same, and they might as well just say, “Traffic in the whole of Malaysia is at a standstill.
Today I would have turned channels but they tempted me with what’s coming up for the next record... itwas supposed to be Yazoo’s “Don’t Go”, so I perservered through the rubbish announcements and advice, only to be subjected to Renee and Renato’s “Save Your Love”. ARGH.
No comments:
Post a Comment