October 29, 2011

Bread? No-la!

Having met up for a few drinks last night and getting pretty wrecked, I wake up and get paracetamol and Zantac down me before going back to bed again as I feel like death, raising only again at about 10. I had planned (in a drunken lapse of better judgement) to go to the gym with Adrian and Edwin but they haven’t sent a message so I assumed it was off. Phew.

Instead, I decide to head down to the new supermarket downstairs that’s just opened – called Ben’s Independent Grocer’s (BIG).

How fantastic is this place – loads of lovely things and not too expensive either (well not everything anyway) – it's far better than that Village Grocer in Mont Kiara (where I vowed I'd never step foot in again after that incident...) and Cold Storage, so that makes it even better. 

If you get peckish wandering the aisle, you can grab something at the deli located in the middle of the store, or at one of the cafes around the place. Even better than all the assistants smiling at you helping you with choices from the shelves and recommending (rather expensive) bottles of wine to go with the (rather expensive) joints of meat was the man that pushes your trolley!

God, I sound like an advert, but I LOVE IT!

Oh. One of the items I actually needed was a loaf of bread. Guess what? The only thing that it didn’t appear to sell was bread. Weird. 

No comments: