I have got a bit of a headache coming today, which actually lasts
the whole day, exacerbated by my experience in the local "super" market, Village Grocer this afternoon:
I need some essentials (fruit, milk bread, crisps),
and as I was paying, there was a problem with the guy in front’s debit card
(annoyingly) and it turns out that actually there was a problem with the whole
system. This guy then pays cash and the checkout guy checks my stuff through and it comes to about RM160 – my card gets
refused and he just looks at me, and says that I need to pay cash.
I try another card as quite often the (no-you) May (not) Bank card randomly doesn't work. Refused again, and the checkout guy repeats that I need to pay cash.
Erm, no I don’t. You need to work out how to take card
payments, mate. So I tell him that and he talks to this sour faced supervisor
who, instead of talking to me, tells him to tell me that I need to pay cash.
1)
if you have something to say to me, say it TO
me, bitch
2)
I don’t need to pay for stuff I no longer want
And with that, I upturn the contents of my shopping bag onto
the counter and tell them to shove it.
Bastards.
No comments:
Post a Comment