I'm really jet-lagged, but managed to get some sleep (beer induced - there goes one resolution) and woke up feeling fairly OK, go shopping for food that will probably go off in the fridge (there goes another resolution) and some late
lunch. I am meeting friends later on for some dinner and a
few drinks. Conveniently for me, we
decide to eat at Publika in Ichiban Boshi, which was delicious, and then to a newly opened bar called Overtime for a few drinks.
They have one of those stupid deals on that doesn’t
exist and after the bar staff and manager go through the pros and cons of the
‘333’ deal – 3 pints of 3 different beers, plus 3 free and some food verses the 300RM barrel of beer (which we originally wanted), we settled for
the former.
Or any of the food. What a load of rubbish.
Anyway, we got the
barrel and drank our way merrily through that, and some yee sang actually
turned up – plus some fried mushrooms too: I think we were popular! The manager
took a shine to me and was going on about the art of making women happy which was a big strange. And crude.
After the beer we moved to frozen margaritas, which was
probably a bit of a mistake.
After the beer we moved to my apartment and opened a bottle
of vodka, which was probably more of a mistake – but it did spark the
obligatory talking shit conversations and ended up being a really good evening and a
great welcome back to Malaysia!

No comments:
Post a Comment