As my ticket is economy and the Malaysian Airlines reward
scheme is completely worthless, I have to sit with the other scum in the airport
and can’t use the lounge. Boo.
I have checked in online and I was just checking in
my luggage – dropping it off at the clearly marked “online check-in, bag drop
only” kiosk where there was only one person in front of me. The queue for the
normal check in was huge, so I was pleased that I’d made the effort to do all
this before hand. Anyway, this sour faced common old bag who was standing in
the other queue starts eyeballing me as I waltz to the front of the other queue
and asks (loud enough for anyone around her to hear) “So what makes you
think you can just walk to the front and not queue like everyone else?
To which I just look at her in disgust, then back to the
sign, and tell her that I “have already checked in online, and this was the
queue just to drop off bags. Pardon the pun”
Fucking interfering old cow. I hope she’s not sitting
anywhere near me.
We board and I note that she’s miles away, thankfully, and I
was hoping that I’d get to keep the empty seat between me and whoever had also
checked in already, but alas, this surly teenage Australian got on, huffing and
puffing and then just slouching down and falling immediately to sleep. Too bad
I needed a pee pretty much after we’d taken off.
No comments:
Post a Comment